Every now and then I get a little bit glorious!

So the night before a long-haul flight is always kind of restless. At least it is for me. This time in particular I had not only adhered to my typical strategy of doing everything the night before, but also several unexpected events occured which required my attention.

Multitudes of laundry, an insufficient meal and various chores later I’m sitting in my apartment, tired but not ready for sleep. Let’s take a walk why not?

A quick jaunt down to Broadway and up to John, I decided to cut back home through Cal Anderson… what should I find but a veritable choir of 10 or so local folks giving the most spirited rendition of ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’. A brief meander and an ancillary joining in the sheer transcendent nature of the event was just what the doctor ordered.

I don’t know if this is a regular midnight occurence or merely lunar related, but it sure stirred my heart. The moon was AWOL for me by this point, but it had also cheered me deeply earlier… so it is well.

“Once upon a time I was falling in love, but now I’m only falling apart…there’s nothing I can do, a total eclipse of the [moon]”

For this, I expressly have time folks. Catch you on the flipside.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

